

Board Members

Michael Schwehr Chairman 11479 23rd St SE Rogers, ND. 58479 701-646-6203

Bill Carlblom Vice Chairman

3555 116W Ave SE Valley City, ND 58072 701-840-0763

John Behm PO Box 34 Fingal, ND 58031 701-924-8839

Scott Legge 10083 27th St SE Sanborn, ND 58480 701-646-6681

Jeff Bopp 11720 38th St SE Valley City, ND 58072 701-840-2343

Vernon Roorda 9617 44th St SE Ypsilanti ND 58497 701-669-2584

Mike Bishop 1440 Central Ave N Valley City, ND 58072 701-840-8583

Dave Carlsrud 620 12th St NE Valley City, ND 58072 701-840-7291

Shawn Olauson

12571 41st St SE Valley City, ND 58072 701-490-8696

BARNES COUNTY - PLANNING AND ZONING

Planning and Zoning Barnes County Courthouse 230 4th Street NW, Room 202 Valley City, ND 58072 701-845-8188

Minutes – September 8, 2022

Members Present: Mike Schwehr, John Behm, Bill Carlblom, Mike Bishop, Dave Carlsrud, Jeff Bopp, Vern Roorda

Also Present: Jessica Jenrich, John Triebold

Meeting called to order by Chairman Mike Schwehr at 7:00 p.m.

Motion by Bishop, 2nd by Carlblom to approve both the August 11, 2022 and the August 25, 2022 minutes. Motion carried.

Meeting recessed for John, Alan & Roger Triebold for a drain tile Variance of 50'-60' from the center of 30th St SE & 31st St SE. John Triebold was present to discuss with the board any questions they may have. No one appeared to protest. Motion by Bishop, 2nd by Roorda to approve the variance for 50'-60' from the center of the township roads. Motion carried.

Motion by Bishop, seconded by Carlblom to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried, meeting adjourned at 7:04 p.m.

Jessica Jenrich, P&Z Administrator